top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Flash-Fiction from Deep within the Dragon's Lair!

So...I feel I feel I owe you an apology for the long hiatus. Well, unfortunatly for you, I don't like to admit when I've done wrong. So instead, I'm going to be like everyone's favorite uncle who buys your love every Christmas and give you something instead! How's about daily flash-fiction the entire week!

Today's story is the beginning of the flash fiction steampunk tale: "Pirate Ships and Rusty Fingertips." So, hopefully you give your dragon's leash little slack, because I'm sure even those big brutes will enjoy!

Pirate Ships and Rusty Fingertips

Part 1:

Pip’s hazel eyes widened as she looked upon the payload. Heat had her adjust her blue blouse. Or maybe that was nerves? Yeah, definitely nerves. Sirens were echoing through the ship, but Pip had ignored them, at least, until she heard the familiar sound of a cocking revolver.

“S-Sasha. What’re you doin’? Ban and his Outriders will be here any second.”

“I know. And you are going to be here waitin’ for ‘em. All I needed was for you ta’ get me inside. Now, I just need a distraction.”

Pip looked back to see Sasha’s prosthetic arm extended and two barreled-fingers aiming at her head. Footfalls tattooed Pip’s stiffened ears.

Follow Me
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
bottom of page