top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts

A Jester Who Stumbled Across A Crown

Greetings all! Thank you for visiting. As the top of the website says, my name is Kyle Newton and I am an aspiring author and poet. I wanted to have it say “Destroyer of Worlds,” but I’m pretty sure Galactus wouldn’t be too pleased for stealing his nickname. If my hints weren’t subtly enough, I write mostly fantasy, but recently I’ve been asked to write a little sci-fi here and there. And, before I continue, I know what you’re thinking. That dragon in the top corner IS badass and the answer is yes I have named it. That is Cali. Now, some of you must be thinking “Kyle, did you seriously name a dragon after your dog?” My answer is: Don’t judge me. My office is a back corner of my apartment surrounded by Lord of the Rings memorabilia, a futon my dog sleeps on while I write, and a picture of my girlfriend. That’s right (sorry fella’s) I spelt that correctly, I have a girlfriend. I must be the minority to every statistic you’ve ever seen, aren’t I? So, there you have it. If you’re into fantasy books, chatting about your favorite books, or simply in it for the shenanigans (I won’t lie, I’m here for the last one), I hope you stop by more often. And if you like me enough, or at least think the posts are worth a minute of your time, join the mailing link under “Send a messenger.” I did have a real messenger to reach you all, but then the neighbor found out I had his kid. Thanks for visiting, you’re always welcome here! Until my next post, keep your dragon on its leash, and off my yard (Honestly, I don’t have a doggy-bag big enough for it).

Follow Me
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
bottom of page