top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts

A Question For You All

Greetings everyone. Hope your mornings have been productive! I am two cups of coffee in, so as you know, that means I haven't been productive enough. Actually, that is why I am making this blog post. I would like to pose a question here. Please feel free to inbox me with your answers. I have been rather quite these past couple of weeks, which I apologize(the dragon his kept a firm whipping stick in hand). But, I will be returning to weekly updates. Anyway...I'm sure you're looking for that question, hmmm? Well, that question wasn't it. This is: how do you feel about the historical fantasy genre? You see, what has kept me busy these couple of weeks have been a new project structured within this genre. And I mean books such as Newton's Cannon, or Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell. And I suppose, if you are looking for a more specific question: within a historical fantasy what do you prefer to see? More of the fantasy and how it effects this altered timeline, or how close to historically accurate the novel can still be within the new rules it has received? A curious question I must play with, but please feel free to answer this and tell me what you think by "Sending a Messenger." I'd tell you to send your dragon, but the bird population is growing in my neighborhood and I like the Robins. So keep it on its leash!

Follow Me
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
bottom of page