top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Can You Feel The Heat Yet? The Hydra Draws Near!

Good afternoon everyone! I have news that can only be compared to encountering your first dragon! (No, I don’t mean trembling fear or soiling yourself; I’m talking about that ecstatic emotion that overwhelms you when you discover the dragon doesn’t wish to eat you, and in fact wishes for you to ride it. Awesome, I know!) As I’ve referred to it before, my “Two-headed hydra,” are my two books that will be released on May 21st and May 29th. The first to be released, A Soldier’s Allegiance, is a dark fantasy novel about a man who discovers war approaching his country, Rairal, as a civil war is forming from within, and the actions he must take in order to save his homeland. The second, which is a sci-fi novella, is about a band of space pirates taking over a cruise airship, in search of fresh blood for their galactic slave-trade. A German offizier, Balthazar Nast must find a way to reach the helm and call for help, but isn’t guaranteed that his aid will arrive in time. Both of these will be sold in North Conway New Hampshire upon their release date, where you can meet me and, hopefully, chat a little at the Book Warehouse. I’ll be visiting all day, so I hope to see you there! I would also like to point out that for three days after the books are released, you will be able to download them to your kindle for free, and who doesn’t want that? That’s like hatching a dragon’s egg and not having to step into a bonfire (Thank you Daenerys for freaking us all out in that chapter/episode). If you go to the “King’s Market” section: http://arealescapist.wix.com/kylenewton#!creations/c1zc5 you will see two clocks counting down to the big days! The blue is for A Soldier’s Allegiance while red is for Himmel-Welt.

But, on a bigger note, I want to thank all of you, which helped make this possible. You fans have been so supportive, I can’t thank you enough. However, I have done my best to show my appreciation and recently received word that someone who worked on “Battlestar Galactica” has read Himmel-Welt and given it his praise, which you will see printed on the book’s cover. In order to know who it was, or what was said, you’ll have to purchase the book on May 29th to find out. Until then, keep you dragon on its leash (I’d hate to hear your kindle was chewed and turned to toast before you download your free copies), and I will see you all soon!

Follow Me
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
bottom of page